Orchestra Concert Program C “OMF Gig”
オーケストラ コンサート Cプログラム “OMF Gig”

Orchestra Concert Program C “OMF Gig”

Date Sep. 2, 2018 (Sun) 15:00
Place Kissei Bunka Hall (Nagano-ken Matsumoto Bunka Kaikan)
Ticket Price S ¥18,000   A ¥15,000   B ¥12,000   C ¥7,000
Duration 1 hour 45min (with intermission)
Programs Bernstein: Candide Overture
Bernstein: On the Town : 3 Dance Episodes
Gershwin: An American in Paris
Gershwin: I Got Rhythm Variation
and Trio performance by Marcus Roberts Trio (program will be announced on the day)
Performance Saito Kinen Orchestra
[Orchestra Members List]
Conductors Diego Matheuz, Kensho Watanabe
Special Guest Marcus Roberts Trio

Welcoming Marcus Roberts Trio as a special guest, "OMF Gig" will present you an American & jazzy program featuring Leonard Bernstein and George Gershwin numbers. To celebrate Bernstein's 100th year anniversary, we will have his famous "Candide Overture" and "On the Town : 3 Dance Episodes". Gershwin's "An American in Paris" and "I Got Rhythm Variation" are also must to listen to. Saito Kinen Orchestra and Marcus Roberts Trio will bring you great up beat numbers with fresh conductors, Diego Matheuz and Kensho Watanabe.
Please see here for Kensho Watanabe and Marcus Roberts Trio Profile

※Please note that some changes have been made with regard to conductors and works to be performed, as a result of Seiji Ozawa's not conducting as originally scheduled (Announced on May 11; information here reflects changes).
For more details, please click here


Diego Matheuz
Diego Matheuz
© Carlos Vargas
Kensho Watanabe
Kensho Watanabe
© Andrew Bogard

Special Guest

Marcus Roberts Trio
Marcus Roberts Trio